Chiang Khan Immigration

happyaussie

Anyone been to Chiang Khan immigration lately. Were there long delays? Or should I go to Udon Thani or Kohn Kahn?

Last time I went was before amnesty and spend 2 days queuing without a result. They were too busy processing Laoations forms for 1000bht a pop.

Fortunately day two was when the first amnesty was announced. 

13 hours ago, ubonjoe said:

You have to use the designated office for where you are living.

What do you need to do at immigration?

Seek an extension for my tourist visa. I have an embassy letter. Am registering weekly for an Australian Embassy Thai Airways flight. But with maximum 35 passengers they tell me not to hold my breath. Am also married to a Thai which I can show relevant proof. 

Ubon Joe I noticed you've offered sage advice to many. Therefore your opinion would be great.

2 hours ago, happyaussie said:

Seek an extension for my tourist visa. I have an embassy letter. Am registering weekly for an Australian Embassy Thai Airways flight. But with maximum 35 passengers they tell me not to hold my breath. Am also married to a Thai which I can show relevant proof. 

You could also apply for a 60 day extension to visit you wife if you have not applied for one yet since you entered the country. Your wife would will have to be with you when you apply.

Best to use your designated office. Another office would want proof of residence for where they are located.

2 hours ago, ubonjoe said:

You could also apply for a 60 day extension to visit you wife if you have not applied for one yet since you entered the country. Your wife would will have to be with you when you apply.

Best to use your designated office. Another office would want proof of residence for where they are located.

Thanks very much. Would you know which form I should use? Would it be TM 25?

56 minutes ago, ubonjoe said:

You will use a TM7 form  that is used for all extension applications. Download: Fillable TM7 form.pdf