Is It Just Me?

Brightly

Justgrazing,

Lordy, Lordy!

You DO know that Captain Cheeto said he felt *just* like the Lone Ranger the first time he donned (pardon the pun) his face mask?

I guess that puts me in good company...or it just puts me in some sort of company (!)

Anyway cheers and “Hi ho Silver!”

• Haha 1

"Granted, the space was well-ventilated (open entrance area, plenty of fans), but we were quite tightly seated Within the semi-enclosed space.  There was also a tightly enclosed, smaller space where people sat as well."

I'm no expert but wouldn't fans be bad by allowing the virus to travel further than without fans?

• Like 1

2 hours ago, Brightly said:

Although this was a pretty hip and liberal crowd, I felt like I was at a Trump rally!

If the absense of masks was not enough that should have been.  Why didn't you leave immediately before you even sat down?  Go straight to Suan Prung, they will see you without an appointment.

• Like 1
  • Haha 1

On 9/18/2020 at 6:47 AM, Mickeem said:

My theory is the Thai obsession with having fans on 24 hrs is the reason the wuhan virus has not been so virulent here due to being instantly dispersed and dried out after being exhaled from an infectious person

Ridiculous...

• Like 1

On 9/18/2020 at 4:04 AM, Brightly said:

Although this was a pretty hip and liberal crowd, I felt like I was at a Trump rally!

Therein lies the answer.  The USA is much more dangerous when it comes to COVID exposure.  We may criticize the Thai gov, but they've done a heck of a better job than the mighty USA when it comes to dealing with COVID.  I find myself being pretty lax when it comes to the mask...but still have to wear it going into stores.  There just isn't much COVID in CM....until they start letting in international travelers. 

• Like 1

Trujillo,

Although Thailand is doing extremely well with COVID, we are not virus-free.