Best way to get to MTT immigration?

Apparently all the open slots for appointments are now booked this week.  If you didn't make an appointment, it could be too late for Bangkok immigration to extend your visa.  You may need to go somewhere else. 

I did get an appointment.  But I'm not sure exactly how to get there.  I have an appointment and my embassy letter.  Do I go to Victory Monument and get bus 166 and then Moto taxi?  Or go to Mo Chit and minivan?

I am just looking for the cheapest and easiest way - by public transport. 

• Confused 1
  • Sad 1

1 hour ago, audaciousnomad said:

What makes you say all slots are booked? I just did one. You don't get a specific time, just the range 8:30-12:00 or 13:00-closingtime.

It might depend on what kind of visa you have, and thus what you select, but for TR60 visa holders it looks like this:

te.PNG.7c3e43e0cff0f59ea0f98ed6c585992e.PNG

But as we can see, right now there is one available slot on Monday. All other days are fully booked though.

Do people on visa exempt not use the online queue? I couldn't find this in the dropdown

28 minutes ago, jackdd said:

It might depend on what kind of visa you have, and thus what you select, but for TR60 visa holders it looks like this:

te.PNG.7c3e43e0cff0f59ea0f98ed6c585992e.PNG

But as we can see, right now there is one available slot on Monday. All other days are fully booked though.

Do people on visa exempt not use the online queue? I couldn't find this in the dropdown

Yes, we use the Muang Thong Thani K counter in the drop down.  Learned from a FB group that Visa Exempt only gets the range (morning or afternoon).  No specific time slot allocated.  Probably just the "general queue" on arrival to the office.