If I have a letter from the embassy but cannot get an extension because of overcrowding at immigration, will I be arrested?

You could also consider going to a quieter immigration office in a nearby province such as Chachoengsao, Saraburi, Samut Sakhon etc. rather than any of the ones in greater Bangkok. I doubt the smaller ones require an appointment (though you should check their websites to be sure) but be quick! Preferably go tomorrow, although many offices appear to be open on Saturday too. 

• Like 1
  • Confused 2

33 minutes ago, TheFreqFlyer said:

You could also consider going to a quieter immigration office in a nearby province such as Chachoengsao, Saraburi, Samut Sakhon etc. rather than any of the ones in greater Bangkok. I doubt the smaller ones require an appointment (though you should check their websites to be sure) but be quick! Preferably go tomorrow, although many offices appear to be open on Saturday too. 

If open on Saturday the 26th Can this be verified please at which locations 

1 hour ago, Max69xl said:

If you have the embassy letter why not go to immigration in BKK and apply for the extension? You have 2 days left. 

What do you think he's trying to do?

Also you now need an appointment to get this done and all slots are filled this week.

3 minutes ago, 2 is 1 said:

Is airport IO open 24/7 or where else there people can pay overstay fine?

Maybe there is big line also! So if need pay fine people should go early in Suvarnabhumi! So how that happening there? Mean hole process there.

Suvarnabhumi is a 24/7 operation. They might let you slide with less than 24 hours. Make sure you clear immigration in time and you should be able to wait on the "air side" or whatever it's called. It could get very busy so a sleeping mat might be in order. Remember to be polite because IDC isn't so nice (I'm told).

38 minutes ago, checkered flag said: