BANGKOK
Felt 35

Blood pressure monitor (Home monitor)

Would be grateful if someone could recommend a good blood pressure monitor and where to buy in Thailand?

Thanks

Felt

Lol  just going to say Omron!

Edited by 2 is 1
  • Like 1

omron brand and be sure it is the cuff type not the wrist type, wriost tyopes are less accurate.

Make sure the cuff fits OK, if you are heavy then may need an extra large cuff

Many pharmacies, Boots etc carry this and can also order online easily from Lazada or Shoppee

• Like 1

Posted (edited)
2 hours ago, scubascuba3 said:

This is good and highly rated, would be good if someone compared to an Omon that people always parrot 

https://s.lazada.co.th/s.cy55v

I bought several on eBay. They look similar to yours but were about 600 Baht - the others were for friends. I compared them to measurements with the one in the hospital. Pretty much the same. I have been using mine for 3 years already and no problems. Works with battery or USB and can speak. 

16015148025200.jpg

Edited by Oldie

13 minutes ago, Oldie said:

I bought several on eBay. They look similar to yours but were about 600 Baht - the others were for friends. I compared them to measurements with the one in the hospital. Pretty much the same. I have been using mine for 3 years already and no problems. Works with battery or USB and can speak. 

16015148025200.jpg

Yes the cheaper ones can be good, mine was only 300 baht but the quality is far more than the price that's why a comparison would be interesting. Good idea comparing at the hospital. 

Some price difference maybe due to marketing, for example my 1,500 baht laser rangefinder is as good as a 15,000 baht Bushnell, some people pay extra for name