Problems with Lazada

LittleBear57

I have been buying things from Lazada for a few years now without problems until recently. (I never returned anything before) I had to return some bedding which was the wrong size. I had some difficulty doing it on the computer but got there in the end and sent it back with Kerry. The refund still hasn't been given three months later. It will be added to your wallet for future shopping, no it wasn't. When I queried this they then said they needed a copy of my passport to activate my wallet, so I took a photo and added it electronically to their form. OK up to three weeks and it will be paid, no it wasn't. I have been on to them again they now needed my bank details to pay it into my account, 5 working days guess what, it wasn't done. I chased them again this week and they now need the passport copy and bank details again and also my passport Lazada account copy whatever that is within 48 hours or I will lose it. Apparently this is due to money laundering but I believe it's just an excuse to take money from foreigners. You should all be aware just how difficult they will make it to return your money, Thais do not have this problem only foreigners launder money it seems.

• Like 1
  • Confused 1
  • Sad 1

13 hours ago, LittleBear57 said: