What is the Rental Market in Pattaya and District Like Now?

Are there many rental properties  around ( but not in) Pattaya, out to about Ban Chang area, say 40km, so a large area?   A friend is looking for a 2/3 bed house (not town house) with a reasonably sized garden for a small dog or two. for a long rental period, 12 months plus.  Rents seems soft at the moment, but I have no real knowledge of the market to pass on.  Any info appreciated, by PM, or on the forum page. 

7 minutes ago, Pilotman said:

The World seems to revolve around FB, neither my friend, nor indeed I,  have a FB account, thank goodness. 

You may want to consider an account, for things like real estate it is most of the marketplace nowadays.

Agents dont have webbsites anymore, they have a FB page, they dont advertise/list in traditional media, they list on FB. 

• Thanks 2
  • Confused 1
  • Sad 1
Just now, Peterw42 said:

You may want to consider an account, for things like real estate it is most of the marketplace nowadays.

Agents dont have webbsites anymore, they have a FB page, they dont advertise/list in traditional media, they list on FB. 

Maybe just ask a friend with a FB account to look for me, may be the answer. I asked here, just in case someone knew someone who had such a property for rent.  Worth a punt. 

1 hour ago, Pilotman said:

Are there many rental properties  around ( but not in) Pattaya, out to about Ban Chang area, say 40km, so a large area?   A friend is looking for a 2/3 bed house (not town house) with a reasonably sized garden for a small dog or two. for a long rental period, 12 months plus.  Rents seems soft at the moment, but I have no real knowledge of the market to pass on.  Any info appreciated, by PM, or on the forum page. 

I don't have FB either although I own the stock.

If you just do a search on Ban Chang properties, several agencies come up with various options.

To add I just searched BC properties for rent.  Many listed in 20,000 b range or under.