Looking for a reasonable road bike. Nakhon Pathom

hotchilli

Hi I'm looking for a reasonable quality, reasonably priced road bike.

I don't need all the bells and whistles of a pro bike,  as I'm a newbie but would like something modern looking.

Just need to get out and get some fresh air and exercise.

Are there any brands/makers which are good value, also any to stay away from.

Looking for some level of comfort as I'm not a speed freak, but also doesn't weigh more than my car.

Was looking for something maybe around 20,000 baht mark or even a good second-hand bike if someone's upgraded.

Thanks for any info.

I'm west of Bangkok in Nakhon Pathom so if anyone has knowledge of any shops that would help too.

Used is a great way to go - if you know what you're looking at. Here's some tips, weighted towards buying new, either a road bike [dropbar] or hybrid [flatbar]. I'd personally avoid an MTB at that price, it'll be a dog either on or off piste:

1  But I do agree when Wavehunter says: "Size".  That could also be points 2 to 7. You can measure yourself appropriately and use an online calculator to come up with an idea of the two most important geometry measurements: Stack Height and Reach. Don't trust the manufacturers"size" as there is no set standard. I usually ride about a 58cm, but just bought a 56cm because of the geometry measurements. It fits great, I bought it online from 888bike.