Happy in Thailand. Feel lucky to be here.

Bruce Aussie Chiang Mai

I am on the other side of the fence , we are trying to sell our home but the first sale fell through .Been here for 10 years and I get bored now.I miss the beaches the high country and good doctors ..I have enjoyed myself here  as I am well past pension age it is time to go home. Cheap house being sold in chiang rai

Cheers

• Like 2

5 hours ago, Natai Beach said:

Give me Thai femininity over Aussie feminism any day.

Correct. The first time I came here as a consultant, I was completely gobsmacked by the grace, beauty, femininity and attitude of Thai women. Sometimes still am.

• Like 2

2 hours ago, Lacessit said:

Correct. The first time I came here as a consultant, I was completely gobsmacked by the grace, beauty, femininity and attitude of Thai women. Sometimes still am.

I am aware that Thai men can regard us as poachers of their delights..take too much and

it may one day become illegal, if I were Thai, I'd soon put the kibosh on it, wouldn't you?

Enjoy while you can.

On 1/8/2021 at 2:03 AM, Bruce Aussie Chiang Mai said:

2020 for me was a good year as a retired Alien.

I am 70years old  now been married 3 times totalling 47 years.

My Wife now of 9 years is a Lanna lady. She spent 3 years in Australia with me.

When I retired I wanted to come to Thailand, she would have been happy staying in Australia. She say I your wife I go with you anywhere and take care of you.

Now been here 6 years together here in San Kamphaeng area. The last 9years been best of my life.

No not a case of deep pockets.

We hear many negatives on this Forum but I have lots friends who have great wives. True I don't know what it cost them but they all lovely ladies who  respect and care for their husbands.

I lucky myself my wife is great and smart, We live now on my pension and hardly ever need touch savings.

We have our own house and she insisted I must be on title as 30 year lease.