US Dollar Check Deposit Using NetSpend Or US Banking App

Hello all and I would like to say this is a great forum as I have been a lurking resident in Thailand for 32 years. I'd like to thank everyone in advance for any help on this particular thread.

First of all, I have read through probably 15 to 20 threads on Thai Visa about cashing US dollar checks, either via a US bank mobile banking app or just depositing it into their Thai bank account. Additionally I went to the BOT website and read through the Thai banking regulations and the new check cashing system they are now using. That being said, I have also cashed using dollar checks in the past having to wait between 2 to 4 weeks for the money to actually be available in my account.

Over the years, I have banked at the old Thai Farmers Bank (now Kasikorn), Bangkok Bank and now Siam Commercial Bank. In each of those banks I have had substantial amounts of money, credit cards (Thai based) and business accounts. None of this amounts to a "hill of beans" when cashing a US dollar check although I have had rather quicker clearing at Bangkok Bank in the past. I know general time constraints at most banks being 30 even up to 60 days for US dollar check to clear. 

With that said, I have US address and a couple months ago I decided to open a Net Spend account with a prepaid Visa Debit Card attached along with an US bank account and routing number attached to it. I haven't been back to the States for 10 years but I can still be easily verified through my home address and drivers license along with my passport number. I figured I could just receive my US stimulus check here in Thailand, download the Netspend app and scan it using their Ingo check cashing system and avoid the Thai banking system entirely. I am unable to download the app as it says "restricted in your country". So I used a VPN cleared my cache on my phone and ended up with the same error message.