PM 2.5 Air Purifier Recommendation

I know you are asking for an electronic equipment for enclosed rooms, but because I live in a house without glass windows (just wood shutters, mosquito nets) I have just bought hepa filter sheets, which can be placed behind floor/wall fans, on mosquito nets.

Those sheets can be used in air conditioners, also as replacements in air purifies.

They are cheap, some 80b/m2. Suppose to be changed, at least, monthly, when they get dirty.

Probably they are not hepa, as claimed.

cheap hepa filters

I have been using Hatari AP-12 for many years (and an earlier model before) and they work well - run 24 hours a day and change filter every six months (clean about every month).  PPM inside stays under 10 even on worst days.  And very important you can obtain replacement filters as it is a local made unit.

https://www.hatari.co.th/airpurifier/f2030270set

Edited by lopburi3
Correct PPM rather than AQI
  • Like 1
  • Thanks 1

On 1/17/2021 at 11:32 AM, spidermike007 said:

I bought the Xiaomi Air purifier pro. Under 6,000 baht. It works well, and can be paired with a smartphone app, which allows you to adjust the fan speed setting. Filter lasts 4-6 months, and the replacement filter is 700 baht or so, which is cheap. And both the air filter and the replacement filter can be found on Lazada. Buy only the global version, as the other is all Chinese characters, and no option to change it, from what I hear. 

https://www.lazada.co.th/products/0-xiaomi-mi-air-purifier-pro-global-version-1-i277251229-s443232345.html?spm=a2o4m.searchlist.list.5.9f46746bDUOX3K&search=1

I also have a Samsung air filter. It works well, but the replacement filter is 3500 baht, and nearly impossible to get. I found a genetic filter, and ordered it from Communist China (LOL), and it cost 1500 baht, and took a month to arrive. 

xiaomi-mi-air-purifier-3h-.jpg