VPN Issues .............................

Makoshark

9 minutes ago, dddave said:

I've been using SURFSHARK (paid) for 4 months for US sites and no issues with any banking sites or my Charles Schwab Investment account. Seems to always be a fast connection: never any Netflix buffering.

I also use Surfshark...  When you talk about Netflix connections, are you talking about connecting to the US or TH version of Netflix?  Last time I checked, Surfshark wasn't especially good at handling US Netflix.

The other issue with Surfshark for some users will be that it has a very small number of servers that you can configure in your wifi router, e.g., manual configuration.  Most of their connections require you to use one of their apps, which obviously isn't possible via a wifi router.

One other pretty annoying feature I've run into with Surfshark is their tendency to lock you out of your account if/when your ISP ends up giving you a different IP address. Because Surfshark's current system sees that as some kind of duplicate user/security risk.

But at about $2 a month available via various of their promotions, they're definitely one of the least expensive paid VPN services available out there, their apps work well, and they have a decent selection of U.S. server locations.

Edited by TallGuyJohninBKK
  • Thanks 1
  • Haha 1

I access Netflix (US) via the Salt Lake City servers and have had no buffering issues. Programs usually take about 30 seconds to pre-load.  I had a lot of buffering and drop-outs with PURE-VPN previously.

Honestly, I have done nothing with my WiFi, configuration wise.  I use an Intel NUC running off  3BB fiber WiFi.  I just sign in to Surfshark when I want to use it.

Edited by dddave

26 minutes ago, dddave said:

I've been using SURFSHARK (paid) for 4 months for US sites and no issues with any banking sites or my Charles Schwab Investment account. Seems to always be a fast connection: never any Netflix buffering.