Digital tv

MarcelV

I'm a complete noob when it comes to digital tv. I have used my smart tv only for playing video games or watching movies off a USB drive.

Now I am ready to finally start watching tv, preferably a combination of Thai channels and international ones.

Where do I start? Like, what do I need and how to set it up? Again, I'm a complete noob and any help is sincerely appreciated.

• Haha 1

There is a lot of advice on here, but on the 'Audio /Visual' forum , that you will find all that you need there.  For myself, I have avoided the popular Android boxes as they seem to be a lot of hassle and a bit clunky in operation for me.  I have gone for 'Sky Go' as my primary source, with Amazon Prime and Netflix as movie providers, but NOW TV seems popular too. Good luck in finding what you need.  . 

Edited by Pilotman
  • Like 1

26 minutes ago, Pilotman said:

There is a lot of advice on here, but on the 'Audio /Visual' forum , that you will find all that you need there.  For myself, I have avoided the popular Android boxes as they seem to be a lot of hassle and a bit clunky in operation for me.  I have gone for 'Sky Go' as my primary source, with Amazon Prime and Netflix as movie providers, but NOW TV seems popular too. Good luck in finding what you need.  . 

Can you get "sky go" with a Thai address or do you need a UK one?

I have had not so great experience with "questionable" services, now just Netflix, Apple TV, Am Prime and Youtube for me though the sky one looks an interesting addition.