Best way to transfer money from Germany to Thailand

I am looking for the best way to transfer money from Europe (Germany in my case) to Thailand.

I will be transfering about 30-40.000 €.

I have a Mastercard, which offers OK rates and no out of country fee, but would like to compare to a swift transfer. To my knowledge best would be to transfer to a Thai Bank in Euros in a € account and then change to Thai Baht. Fee at Bangkok Bank would be 500 Baht.

https://www.bangkokbank.com/en/Personal/Other-Services/View-Rates/Foreign-Exchange-Rates

Has someone compared on the same day Mastercard with a bank transfer/exchange.

Thanks!

I do it out of Canada.  Don't use my bank exchange rates anymore.  Get a quote from OFX on a transfer to your Thai bank account..  OFX ships Baht to my account.  Bangkok bank charges me 200 THB for the international transaction.

I find the OFX rates to be a few points better than my banks.  Your experiences may differ

Good luck

Guys thanks for your answers! Examples of actual transferal would help a lot ! Thanks!

Test 25 Feb         800 €            
                Loss  in € 30000Baht      
        Markup over ECB rate ECB rate loss in percentage Fees €   800€      
Bangkok Bank TT Morning 36,115000   2,0158% 13,84   2,282094   ECB RATE  
Bangkok Bank TT Noon 36,220000   1,7310% 13,80   13,847740   36,858  
Bangkok Bank TT Evening 36,115000   2,0158% 13,84   16,126757      
Bangkok Bank Banknotes   35,820000   2,8162% 0,00   22,529709      
Mastercard     36,425759   1,1727% 6,04   9,381760      
Visa     36,321408 0,460000 1,4558% 6,06   11,646692   36,4884863  
Superrich     36,600000   0,7000% 0,00   5,599870      
US Mastercard     33,333330 0,130000 0,1300%     1,040000      
Transferwise 0.0057% fee     36,560000   0,81% 4,56   6,468067      

So theoretically Transferwise would be the cheapest in lack of a US based Mastercard. However  Pib came up with another result. Maybe transferwise lowered their fees.