Assistance please.

malt25

Hi all. Some help please. First up, I'm not all that IT savvy. Ok, I've been using outlook 07 for email for many years. Outlook 07 is no longer supported. I need to purchase a new "program", I think. I've had a look at 365 & outlook 19 but not being all that knowledgeable with this stuff, I'm really not sure where to go. I'm currently using a "borrowed" outlook 16 but it needs to be  registered & I don't have the appropriate code.

Beside email I also use word a fair bit. Hope this makes some sense.

Any advice, info will be most appreciated. Cheers.

For less than £50 you can subscribe to MS Office 365, get all Office apps, 1TB of One Drive storage, 100 minutes on Skype and regular updates. For me, a no brainer.

Or you could go for Libre Office, FREE.

If only for emails, MAIL is included in W10.

Edited by KannikaP
  • Like 2

14 minutes ago, malt25 said:

Hi all. Some help please. First up, I'm not all that IT savvy. Ok, I've been using outlook 07 for email for many years. Outlook 07 is no longer supported. I need to purchase a new "program", I think. I've had a look at 365 & outlook 19 but not being all that knowledgeable with this stuff, I'm really not sure where to go. I'm currently using a "borrowed" outlook 16 but it needs to be  registered & I don't have the appropriate code.

I'm still using Outlook 2007 with no problems

18 minutes ago, treetops said:

Same here.

OP.  It hasn't been supported for 3.5 years so what has made you act now?

I inadvertently deleted it. Have been told I can't download it again ???

• Thanks 1

2 minutes ago, malt25 said:

Windows 10.  Oh, I meant uninstall & not delete.