BA vs MA for International Schools

I would like to know if it is possible for International Schools in Thailand to accept a Masters in Education instead of a Bachelors for a work permit and teaching licence? 

I have an Associates Degree, which allowed me to do my MA at a reputable university in the UK. I have a waiver for my licence on the understanding that I would be able to provide a BA within the next two years. I also have a PGCEi, and a TEFL, and more than six years teaching experience. I am almost done with my MA, so by the next check in I would have this, but still not a BA. Would this be an issue for immigration and for other international schools, should I decide to change jobs? An MA is higher than a BA so my assumption is no, but one can never be too careful.

Any suggestions or advice would be appreciated.

Thanks.

• Like 1

Well it seems a lot of schools prefer one such as yourself. One that will have a masters and particularly in Education. I think there are a total of 3 waivers one can get. Each being 2 years. But maybe someone knows better than I.

You seem to be making excellent progress on the path you are currently on. Having that PGCEi, I think is enough to go just about anywhere.

• Like 1

17 minutes ago, Solinvictus said:

Well it seems a lot of schools prefer one such as yourself. One that will have a masters and particularly in Education. I think there are a total of 3 waivers one can get. Each being 2 years. But maybe someone knows better than I.

You seem to be making excellent progress on the path you are currently on. Having that PGCEi, I think is enough to go just about anywhere.

Thank you. Apparently the MoE didn't care much for my PGCEi if I didn't have a Bachelors as well. 

In your opinion, do you think schools would require specifically a BA, or would they be fine with my above credentials and the MA? I really don't want to go through the hassle to do a BA as well only on the basis of a work permit.