12v recessed down lights for bathroom

STD Warehouse

Im not having any luck fining 12v recessed LED down lights to get installed in my bathrooms.

I cant see any on Homepro website (apart from the actual LED bulbs), i want to get the fixtures with transformer. Also cant find any on Lazada.

Anyone have any experience buying these?

7 minutes ago, CharlieH said:

Why not just use standard and change the bulb to LED ? or am I missing something ?

Sorry im a bit new to this electric stuff.

What do you mean? Buy a standard 12v recessed downlight? yes I would like to but I have not seen any of these on the Homepro website or on Lazada

I thought a standard recessed downlights would be 220v? then if i put a 12v LED bulb in there it would blow?

Don't I need a 220 to 12v transformer? Then can i connect this to a standard recessed downlight? and will a 12v LED bulb fit tis fixture?

for example i want to install a light like this

https://www.homepro.co.th/p/1087461

but I want it 12v as its in the bathroom

In the UK i could buy something like this on amazon

https://www.amazon.co.uk/Trango-set-furniture-spotlight-conventional/dp/B01A5QDOA6/ref=sr_1_5?dchild=1&keywords=12v+led+recessed+downlight&qid=1616317955&sr=8-5

Edited by STD Warehouse

Just now, STD Warehouse said:

but these 8w bulbs are not 12v are they? 

No they are not. I dont know why, unless you have a power shortage etc why you want to step them down to 12v.

I am no Electrician and can only speak of my experience here. The "experts" will be along in due course to advise. Crossy is your man ! 

3 minutes ago, Crossy said:

You can get 12V MR16 lamps here that will fit in regular MR16 fittings if you are worried. Locate the "transformer" (actually an electronic power supply) outside the wet area.

thanks!

A few questions

1) Do I need to buy the transfer separately?