How Important is Music in your Life?

Pilotman

I am sure Tarka would feel the same!   LOL

No but seriously, for me I have been a professional pop musician most of my life and cannot do without it, but draw a line at most of the stuff since 2000.

With radio like 103 or 96, it is the banal comments of the 'DJs' which bug me, the adverts and the station identifiers. You even get them on Classic FM, which I personally listen to before sleep after a couple of Sudoku games.

As for Radio 4, simply get the BBC Sounds App on your PC or phone, bluetooth it to your car radio and Robert is your father's brother. Many of the PODcasts on BBC are abysmal, as some are good.

Global is good for LBC, which is music free, plus loads of smooth & relaxing music stations, and for 60s lovers there is Caroline Flashback, non-stop without any ads.

Edited by KannikaP
  • Like 1

7 minutes ago, bobbin said:

My music is currently just under 100GB.. Hundreds of albums, multiple thousands of songs, all at 320 quality..

How do you decide which to play or are they on permanent shuffle? How many years would that take?

Sadly I only have 50GB, mostly FLAC, but if I deleted any I have not listened to for say 1 year, I would have much more disc space. If in the middle of the night I woke up wanting Atomic Rooster, I would download off P Bay and off I would go.

1 minute ago, KannikaP said:

How do you decide which to play or are they on permanent shuffle? How many years would that take?

Sadly I only have 50GB, mostly FLAC, but if I deleted any I have not listened to for say 1 year, I would have much more disc space. If in the middle of the night I woke up wanting Atomic Rooster, I would download off P Bay and off I would go.

I have only occasionally used shuffle, but I like it..  i always default to personal choice though.