Jomtien Immigration- Bank Letter Requirements

I will shortly be doing my extension based on retirement at Jomtien Immigration.

This is my first time at Jomtien following a change of address. I bank with Kasikorn.

Advice on any Jomtien-specific requirements  would be appreciated.

Also, is there any particular branch of Kasikorn that is user-friendly for issuing bank letters?

Finally, does Jomtien operate an appointment system for renewal of extensions?

Thank you.

The Kasikorn branch on beach road slightly north of Soi 5 (immigration) is good to use they know exactly what immigration require.

No appointment system as far as I know.

Edited by johng
  • Like 2

5 hours ago, johng said:

The Kasikorn branch on beach road slightly north of Soi 5 (immigration) is good to use they know exactly what immigration require.

No appointment system as far as I know.

Thank you johng. Do you know if the letter and/or passbook update have to be done o the day ?

2 hours ago, hotandsticky said:

Do you know if the letter and/or passbook update have to be done o the day ?

I'm  on extension due to marriage so might be different for retirement  ?

for me they have always wanted bank letter and updated bank book from the same day,

if I remember rightly the Kasikorn I mentioned opens at 9am

• Like 1

56 minutes ago, franckpattaya said:

Do not forget to deposit or withdraw money (100 Baht for example) before asking the letter because Jomtien immigration

asks a signed copy of every page of your book bank and the amount on your book bank must match with the amount on the letter provided by the bank.

I use to go in with copies of everything.  Sometimes they were taken, but many times given back.  Now, I just go in with just a few copies.  If they want something else, they either do it right there, or, wait for you while you go over to the copy guy.

Not sure I'd do a copy of every page of the bank book.  Just the inside page with your name and account number and the last page.