Mailed 90-Day Report In BKK April 8 But No Reply Yet

I mailed my last 90-day report to the office in BKK on April 8 but have not yet heard back from them. I'm wondering if anyone knows if the office is backed up at the moment, or if there could be other reasons why it's late. Otherwise, it looks like I may need to make the tedious trip to the 90-day office to see if there's a problem.

I've been mailing in my reports for the last several years with no problems (unlike online reporting, which was always hit and miss).

I mailed in my last one on April 8 by registered mail, as usual. As you know, it's supposed to arrive "at least 15 days before" the expiry date. My expiry date was April 28. I mailed it on a Thursday, so it certainly would have reached Immigration by Monday the 12th, which would still be more than 15 days before the deadline. It's now May 12 and I have yet to hear back from Immigration. I think usually it would have come back by now.

[I went to the thailandpost website today to try and confirm that it actually reached the destination, but unfortunately their tracker feature is not working. But I doubt there was a problem with delivery.]

I searched for news about the 90-day reporting process and found an article from three weeks ago at thethaiger dot com saying that, as the online system is down (surprise), foreigners are advised to submit their reports by mail.

BTW, another article from four weeks ago says the Thai government is contemplating eliminating the 90-day reporting requirement.

Thanks for any helpful info.

There have been many reports of it taking a long time to get the receipt in the mail when sent to Bangkok immigration.

On the immigration website it state to contact them if you have not gotten the receipt by 30 days after your report date.

• Thanks 1

Mine was sent on 30 March and received at CW on 31 March. (Due date 16 April).

6 weeks today exactly since arriving at CW and still waiting.