Buying a small trailer from Alibaba ?

Hi there

have an ATV and looking for a small trailer to tow behind it

Seen a couple on Alibaba and wondering what they are like for shipping, payments, and more importantly, customs clearance in Thailand

Have seen a few here in Thailand, but seem to be very expensive compared to Alibaba

Would welcome any advice from anyone who has used Alibaba before 

Thanks  

58 minutes ago, CLW said:

You might try this company from Thailand. I passed their building everyday when I used to drive to work.

It's next to Motorway 7 BKK-Chonburi.

http://www.upbeat.co.th/new/index.php

I have no personal experience about ordering larger items from Alibaba but I would be very cautious.

Maybe you can find a local shop that can built your trailer.

thanks for the reply CLW

The company you show only does the larger car based trailers, i need a smaller mesh sided trailer for work on the farm, pulled by a ATV quad bike

Asked a couple of local shops, some who make the motorbike trailers, but either , not do, or silly money 

Not sure what problems will occur when ordering from Alibaba, they come flat packed, for self assembly, but concerened more about the customs here, 

Was asking on here before i talk to the chinese companies, maybe they can include the correct paperwork and  any customs charges ?

Thanks again

2 trailer.jpg

trailer.jpg

1 hour ago, CLW said:

Maybe you can find a local shop that can built your trailer

You beat me to it ,get a locale guy to do it ,built to your spec, and if you do have any problems with it ,he can soon sort it out.

Where I live I can think of at least 2 people that could build a small trailer ,just ask around .

One is our local agriculture engineer ,one other  is our local motorbike trailer/motorbike sidecar builder, they could build one for you .

• Thanks 1

4 minutes ago, kickstart said: