90 day report nightmare

Actually, I have been doing the 90 day report by mail for a good 10 years or so and never had any problems. A couple of years ago I tried the online registration and that worked fine three or four times.

Then it stopped working and all the problems began. Obviously when I discovered it didn't work I had to go to immigration in Chang Wattana. That's a half day and almost 1000 Baht wasted.

So I decided to go back to mailing the report. That went fine for a few times and then everyone was saying that the app worked well so I tried again. I got a message that I had 264 days overstay, so I had to go to immigration again. Another half day and another 1000 Baht. 

Last time I didn't want to go myself because of the Covid situation, so I hired someone to do it for me (1200 baht).

This time I decided to go back to sending my mail. That was 6 weeks ago and I haven't received a new notification, so I just called them only to be told that I need to go there with a copy of the EMS receipt. That's another 1000 baht and half a day wasted. The new appointment is probably in about 2 months.

Next time ---- there is no next time. I will pay the 2000 baht fine when I do my visa extension. I have heard several people say that they do like this.

Can not registering every 90 days lead to any problems?

• Confused 2
  • Sad 1

1 hour ago, brewsterbudgen said:

I'd wait at least 8 weeks as all mail-in reports are taking ages.  If you have the EMS receipt it shouldn't be an issue anyway.

Ok 

Thanks to all the replies.

I was just a little concerned as usually I get the return notification within 3 weeks. I read on their site that if you have waited more than 4 weeks, then you should contact them.

Actually, I was surprised that they didn't even offer to investigate when I called.

I'll wait a while.

• Like 1