A Little Test

RKASA

I was a bit skeptic about this test, but I have to say it clearly in all cases I test it give me the right answer....

For me, in basic I'm a lazy expert who likes to click and point, I did not replaced my "Redhat" keyboard for as long as I use Linux.... So keyboards are not my favorite tools....

Anyone who wants a Redhat keyboard, I egger to sell it is a all red keyboard with Black buttons, nothing showing any Microsoft logoś.... Sorry not going to sell, even if this keyboard is a fossil it is still working and belief it or not it is my favorite keyboard. For my second favorite keyboard I have to speak dirty, I love my Microsoft Desktop Elite set, okay the mouse went broke so replaced it with a MS Laser 6000 mouse...

If you ask me I not belief in Microsoft bad Linux good and Apple stylish .... they all make an operating system which is created by people with vision (Some more then others)

I think because I like to WIN$ type point click GUI, synaptic, KDE and a few other things that it picked PClinuxOS for me and thats what I use, so its pretty good. Never have to build any kind of package or worry about dependencies if you don't want to, or in my case can't really handle yet. :o

For me the choices were Fedora and then Suse. I currently use FC5, Ubuntu, and F7 (on a work computer).

Note F7 = Fedora 7. The 'core' has been dropped from the name because there is no longer a separation/distinction between the core and the extras... it's all one thing now, starting with F7.

A couple of questions in the survey seemed to weed out some distros. For instance, if one wants a development system and is comfortable downloading the tools (e.g. Ubuntu) or have them readily available on the CD/DVD (e.g. Fedora, Suse, etc).

The other question about whether I am willing to pay for my distro is probably used to "weed out" Red Hat.