BANGKOK 23 May 2019 18:43
Sign in to follow this  
Crimson

International School Salary......

Hi everyone!

I'm so happy I found this forum! I have a zillion questions, but I'll start with this one for now....

I moved here from the U.S. to help start an international school. I have four years of teaching experience plus a Master's in education. I currently get paid about 94,000 baht per month, and in March I will receive a raise that will put me over 100,000 baht per month. My housing is completely paid for, as is my medical insurance and visa stuff, and I get a free round-trip ticket. Plus my employers frequently feed me :)

I was just wondering--for all of you working in international schools--whether or not my salary is equivalent to what other teachers in the larger international schools (ISB, Ruamrudee, etc.) are making. My role is a hybrid teacher/administrator role. We are just getting started and currently do not have many students, but I work very hard, only get 1.5 days off per week, and get very few holidays. I just wanted to make sure that I'm getting paid accurately because it is IMPOSSIBLE to find information about salaries from the schools themselves!!! They will only reveal that information if you are serious about applying for a job. Plus I have not yet met any other teachers out here who can give me a basis for comparison.

Any insight that anyone can provide would be MUCH appreciated!! It's also helpful for me to know this information for when we start recruiting other teachers. Thanks!!

I was speaking to a friend at Harrow international school last week - they get a lot more than 100,000 a month. You're being ripped off.

Moved to the teaching in Thailand forum

///MOVED///

Hi everyone!

I'm so happy I found this forum! I have a zillion questions, but I'll start with this one for now....