Walen School Of Thai Good/not Good

lekandgary

Can anyone recommend The Walen school of Thai or does anyone have any bad points of view ?

There was a extended Thread about the Walen School; probably in the Visa Section. If you use the search function, you will get all Information you want.

I'm studying at Walen and I'm happy with it but not everyone is. They have a particular method that suits some but not everyone. Some teachers stick to the method, some vary it a little. Check it out thoroughly to make sure it's what you're looking for. Must who are not satisfied did not check the method and course details properly before they signed up and paid their money. Can't blame the school for that.

I'm studying at Walen and I'm happy with it but not everyone is. They have a particular method that suits some but not everyone. Some teachers stick to the method, some vary it a little. Check it out thoroughly to make sure it's what you're looking for. Must who are not satisfied did not check the method and course details properly before they signed up and paid their money. Can't blame the school for that.

I read about the method on their web site, sounds interesting. This method must be effective for you if your happy with it. How long have you been taking classes at Walen and how fluent are you? Do you find the course difficult or easy? Do you need to put in much study time outside of class?

I have studied at the Walen School for about 4 months now. Before I started, I spent about 6 months teaching myself to read thai pretty well. I used the teachthai-dot-com site which is sponsored by the Ministry of Informal Education. It was a big help to have put the time into learning some language basics BEFORE I started at the Walen School.