Stop Smoking, Helping Each Other to Quit

"Stop Smoking Project" - Thaivisa.com online self assist programme

JOIN UP NOW - just reply to this topic and stop smoke!

This thread has been established to run a step by step programme over the next few weeks with the objective of trying to help as many smokers as possible become non smokers.

I am not a doctor or hypnotist and do not guarantee success, however I am a reformed smoker who hopes that his experiences will help some one else quit the smoking habit.

The first step is registration; if you would like to join this online programme please submit a post giving your age, sex and brief details of your smoking habit.

Registration will be open only for a limited time, once registration is closed, only registered members will be allowed to make posts within the thread. This is necessary to maintain the continuity of the programme which will follow a pre-determined step by step process and thread rules which the registered members will be asked to follow.

• Replies 461
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi there Malcolm

Please sign me up. I am currently in outback Australia, heading back to LOS in August. I'm 51, smoke 20 a day of 12mg cigarettes, have been smoking since I was 18. Tried without success a few times, using gum (upset my stomach), patches and Zyban.

I lack will-power, that's the honest truth. Instead of paying 25 baht for a packet of L & Ms in Thailand, I am paying $AU12.60 (378 baht) for a packet of 30s.

Any help offered gratefully received.

Peter

Hi there Malcolm

Please sign me up. I am currently in outback Australia, heading back to LOS in August. I'm 51, smoke 20 a day of 12mg cigarettes, have been smoking since I was 18. Tried without success a few times, using gum (upset my stomach), patches and Zyban.

I lack will-power, that's the honest truth. Instead of paying 25 baht for a packet of L & Ms in Thailand, I am paying $AU12.60 (378 baht) for a packet of 30s.