First Lightbox Attempt

cymruambyth1

Hi Guys,

I have been reading up on Lightboxes this week as I have always wondered how those amazingly clear and well lit 'product' shots are achieved.

After spending 1,700 baht to set up a small corner of my apartment (including 2x 500W construction lamps) I managed to produce this shot during the first evenings farting about.

Your thoughts please.

7da9b05f5a.jpg

I don't know much about product photography but it looks ok to me.

I guess you'll continue to experiment and acheive different results that please you.

One things for sure - it would not be so well and evenly lit with a straight flash gun

I'm no expert either, but I thought the lighting was rather uneven, with a bright area under the face.

Was that intentional?

I don't know much about product photography but it looks ok to me.

I guess you'll continue to experiment and acheive different results that please you.

One things for sure - it would not be so well and evenly lit with a straight flash gun

I'm no expert either, but I thought the lighting was rather uneven, with a bright area under the face.

Was that intentional?

Amazing what you miss when you are blinded by producing by far the best attempt of a very new hobby!

Now I have read your post, all I can see is that bright area you have mentioned.

Thank you, I obviously need to tweak the angle of the 2x 500W lamps until this kind of error disappears.

Something to look out for with all future shots

(Can I borrow your eyes when setting shots up please!).

PS - see above...NO, it was not intentional.

750287893c.jpg

Here you go.

A:- 2x 500W construction lamps from Home Pro (cost THB 580 each) - BLOODY HOT!

B:- THB 481 worth of 4mm ply PVC corrugated sheets (3 in total - the 2x sides and the top) and loads of different coloured backgrounds, otherwise known as Artists Easel paper I think...all stocked together in the corner of B2S in Central Chidlom...easy!

TOTAL PRICE = THB 1,641.00