Bread In Thailand

JohnBKKK

Hi,

I do not usually address quality issues I have with other companies products here, being a producer myself but, this one I have to air. Over the last few days I had the wife buy different kinds of bread for my breakfast as a test of what is available on the market. So far the results ranged from well, ok'ish to bad to terrible. Today however I had what must be the gold medal winner in the worse bread category - well I didn't have it since after one bite the rest went straight into the bin since even my dogs who are normally fond of a bit of bread just looked at it and walked away.

It's a square shaped stuff (I refuse to call this stuff bread from now on) in a clear cellophane bag with some yellow print on it and a Japanese sounding name like Toki... something (threw the whole lot into the bin) - looks actually sort of up-market, The stuff has some raisons in it and is quite thick sliced making it look sort of wholesome - that is until you've toasted it and attempted eating it.

Initially it has the texture of styrofoam and once it has collapsed in your mouth it changes instantly to cardboard - in short, expensive crap that is totally inedible - it does however manage even within the short few seconds before being spat out, to pass a terribel chemical sweetish kind of flavor into ones mouth which points to the cheapest butter replacement being used in the production process of this crap.

How they can offer this kind of total absolute crap under the name of bread is simply beyond me !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

John (in a bad mood since this crap has spoiled my appetite for breakfast)

Edited by JohnBKKK

• Replies 90
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi,