Birdwatching In Isan

isanbirder

I have just moved to Buriram and started birdwatching here. There are few records from this area, and birding here is full of surprises... species which are not known within hundreds of miles. I would like to get in touch with other birders, especioally in Buriram and Surin provinces.

Isanbirder

• Replies 752
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I have just moved to Buriram and started birdwatching here. There are few records from this area, and birding here is full of surprises... species which are not known within hundreds of miles. I would like to get in touch with other birders, especioally in Buriram and Surin provinces.

Isanbirder

Well I am no professional but I like to watch the birds around here. We have some very beautiful falcons, magpie robins, black and wite flysnappers, egrets and so on. My neighbour has a lot of chicken but I don't think they count.

Where do you live in Buriram ?

Lots of racing chickens........ Them skinny black ones running around the villages.

As for many more, most of the wildlife has already been eaten by the natives.

Plenty of short legged, black haired, brown skinned dolly birds knocking about though..... :o

John.....

Isanbirder

I am not at my place full time but when i am there i take the dogs out 5 to 5.30 in the morning for a mile and a half walk along the river that runs through the rice fields to the next village then to a large wooded area, seen kingfishers, egrits the large pheasent type bird, humming birds, just amazing, but there is not as much wildlife here now as 15 years ago when i first visited Buriram.

Isanbirder

Well I am no professional but I like to watch the birds around here. We have some very beautiful falcons, magpie robins, black and wite flysnappers, egrets and so on. My neighbour has a lot of chicken but I don't think they count.

Where do you live in Buriram ?

Near Krasang, somewhere in the middle of the rice paddies.

Isanbirder