Burning Questions

SiamJai

Hi folks, I just moved to Chiang Mai. Even though many of my questions were answered simply by reading earlier pages on this forum, I still have a few left. I hope you can help out a greenhorn here. :o

I'd like to buy a ranad ek, but don't know any music shops around here. Any suggestions? Also looking for a flight case for my keyboard, because only prayers hold the original one together. :D

Then looking for rollerblade accessories, and perhaps street skating groups that I could join. I saw some rails set up at CMU, but no people at that time.

That's it for now; sorry for the many questions, but didn't want to make a separate topic for each one.

Thanks,

SiamJai

Lol, thank you Astral. I've been streetskating for the last fifteen years, six months of which happened on the streets of Bangkok. :o

Ranad ek is a percussion instrument; it is essential in many classical Thai ensembles. This is how it looks like:

RanadEk.jpg

Oh, and I just remembered this morning that it would also be nice to find out where drycleaning services are. Thank you.

Edited by SiamJai

Lol, thank you Astral. I've been streetskating for the last fifteen years, six months of which happened on the streets of Bangkok. :o

Ranad ek is a percussion instrument; it is essential in many classical Thai ensembles. This is how it looks like:

RanadEk.jpg

Oh, and I just remembered this morning that it would also be nice to find out where drycleaning services are. Thank you.

These people might have the ranad ek or know where you can get it?

http://www.indochinamusic.com/contact.htm

Hi folks, I just moved to Chiang Mai. Even though many of my questions were answered simply by reading earlier pages on this forum, I still have a few left. I hope you can help out a greenhorn here. :D

I'd like to buy a ranad ek, but don't know any music shops around here. Any suggestions? Also looking for a flight case for my keyboard, because only prayers hold the original one together. :D