Looking To Settle Down In Krabi

Datsun240Z

Want to settle myself down in Krabi, my girl likes it there to and has good memories to it. Nice place to live, although not all the comfort of BKK. The main problem is, i'm a mechanical engineer, good in practically all technical things. But how to find some work in Krabi/Region? :o And what about the house rental, somebody know any good information for me? I'm from Europe, Netherlands. My degree in engineering here is pretty high, and have Supervisor function. But no idea, what i can mean in Thailand. I'm not looking for the best of the best job there, than i shouldn't go to Thailand. But just a good income.

Thanks guys :D

Maybe one of the local motorbike service shops would have need for your skills, sure they will be happy to pay you THB150 per day for your labour, 6 days a week sure you will have a nice life.

Seriously though, do you know much about Krabi? What industry is based there, what kind of opportunities there are for engineers?

Could you do work that does not require you to be based in your place of work? Internet work?

I see that is why you are requesting information but it would not take a lot of research to realise this for yourself.

Most people I have seen working in this area manage their own business, but then you need capital and a some grey matter, or the capital to purchase a going concern.

Maybe you should consider offshore work and spending your time off in the Krabi area, where I am sure you could have a nice life.

You will have to spend time away with the offshore work but I am sure there are many people who will "entertain" your other half and ensure she is not lonely while you are away :)

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...