Artificial Insemination

chivo

'chivo' date='2009-11-24 23:11:31' post='3161938']

khundon,

possibly... admittedly i am just beginning to learn about the various procedures to facilitate pregnancy....

anyone had it done here?

I made an inquiry via e-mail to BNH last year for a friend who has ED , you both make an appointment to go to the hospital where they give you physical check ups to ensure firtilisation is possible . Should everything prove okay they go ahead with the insemnation , there may be an overnight stay .The whole cost they quoted for everything was $500.00 .

Good luck and happy father-hood .

The whole cost they quoted for everything was $500.00 .

Never trust a Thai quote. Put another 50% on, to cover your arse.

Why! they don't put it into your arse. :D

Chivo

To be serious for a moment, if the problem is erectile dysfunction then the procedure is normally as follows.

If the female is on a short cycle (28 days) on the second day of the females period, she would start by taking BUSERLIN (drug names may differ in name in LOS) 1 x 150 micrograms nasal spray 4 times daily into one nostril, (alternating the nostril each time) and 2x 150 micrograms at bedtime.

The same day, injections of PUREGON 50 IU are injected subcutaneously into the lower tummy area. This can be self administered with an auto injector which delivers a measured dose. The needle is very small so no real pain. :D

These doses are repeated for 6 days, when a blood test is taken to check various hormone levels etc.

Also on the 6th day a vaginal Doppler scan is done (not painful just embarrassing) to asses the development of the ovaries and the thickness of the womb.