Would Be It Hard To Get Work Permit This Way...

okkoolio

Ill be graduating in dec, headed over to bkk a few days after. My school takes 3 months to issues a diploma. They will give me a letter with a university seal on it saying i graduated. plus ill have my official transcripts. can anyone for-see a problem in the hiring process or work permit process if i apply directly to schools w/ the letter and transcripts but not the official copy of my diploma?

You should have no problem. The problem with fake degrees has made the actual diploma less valuable and reliance on the transcripts more valuable.

I have to verify every degree anyway, and the verification is important.

You should have no problem. The problem with fake degrees has made the actual diploma less valuable and reliance on the transcripts more valuable.

I have to verify every degree anyway, and the verification is important.

so your saying just a letter w/ a university seal on it. again not a diploma, or a copy of a diploma. plus transcripts is enough? - my official diploma i suppose could be mailed to me from my home country but again that would take over 3 months, want to work sooner than that. what goes into the verification process for you?

I write a letter directly to the school or, in the case of participating schools from the US, I send your information to a clearinghouse, which has a computerized record of attendees of schools. Usually, within a matter of hours--up to a day later--I receive a response which gives your us the relevant information about you and your agree. If I have to write directly to the school, then it takes a little longer, usually a couple of weeks at the most.