Mcdonald's

gavdog08

I have been visiting Chiang Rai for the past 17 years and have not come across a McDonald's.

The last time I was there was in 2006.

Has one opened up in the city recently?

Is there a McDonald's anywhere in the Chiang Rai Province?

It would be nice to be able to go for a Maccas Run the next time I'm there which will be in January 2010.

Thanks in advance.

Fear not Gavdog08, There are numerous places in Chiang Rai where higher quality hamburgers can be found. My personal fav. is the Chat house guest house. But we also have Rico's, Barrys 9 hole golf course among others.

Just ask for directions when you arrive. Any local expat should be able to point you in the right direction.

P.S. French fries available on request.

Chang35baht :)

McDonald's seems to be like Kriptonite for stupid people pretending to be clever. :)

Did you come across as being a prat in your other 15.2 452 posts

I don't like McD either but many people,

<deleted> has it got to do with you

Merry Christmas to you and everyone

:D

Reason for edit......gave you an extra 100 posts..sorry

That would have made you a bigger prat

but only a little bit

Edited by Slaps

McDonald's seems to be like Kriptonite for stupid people pretending to be clever. :D

Merry Christmas to you and everyone

:D

Reason for edit......gave you an extra 100 posts..sorry

That would have made you a bigger prat

but only a little bit

Dear Mr. Slaps,

Please befriend yourself with your hangover (at the moment not manifesting itself, but gaining power)

because, as things look like now, it will accompany you during the first part of Christmas day 2009.

It's like a tango! It will be you and 'it'. Dance it!

Limbo :)

Reason for editing:

I forgot to wish Slap and everybody who read this a happy, merry and fine Christmas!

I don't expect that many among you wouldn't deserve it 555!

Edited by Limbo