Looking For Room

siamy cat

Hello! I am new to Chiang Mai and looking for a room(house, apartment, guesthouse...) where we can also cook, up to 6000 month, short-term, if possible in the old town or not so far. I checked around but it is not easy to find a place where we can cook...

We really appreciate your help!!

Thank you in advance.

Veerachai Court is on Thapae soi 2 and has various rooms available in different blocks. Newest is the best but is 6,500...no cooking. A newer appartment complex with gorgeous pool is just out of town on Thanon Nimmanhemin. It's Baan Thai and is only 4,800 per month and superb views of Doi Suthep if you get on that side. No cooking facilities but you could buy an electric cooker for around 5/600 baht and there are loads of restaurants around there catering for the student population. They both have satellite and obviously tvs, fridges etc. but Baan Thai are talking about doing wireless internet to rooms and they have a better selection of satellite channels. Out of the two, I'd go for Baan Thai as it's really new, in a good location (decent area) and the pool is great. Sawngthaews into the city are 10 baht.

Veerachai Court - 053251047

Baan Thai - 053219000

Month deposit for Veerachai or 650 baht per night for new rooms and unfortunately about 2 months for Baan Thai.

Many other places around town such as Hillside and Lanna 3, but they are expensive for the former and full for the latter. Pretty sure Baan Thai have rooms now.

You may struggle finding a place with cooking facilities. Cooking facilities in an appartment would usually comprise two rooms and be way above your budget, while a house with kitchen would require you to sign a yearly, or 6 months at the least, lease. Vian Ping Mansion not far from Baan Thai may have a room with kitchen but is a bit tatty.