Do I Need A Workpermit ?

Have been thinking a little, that maybe i should take a year off from my main job, would love to take my wife back to bangkok for a year.

The money part for visa is no problem.

I have a job in my home country that i can do by internet, and i wonder if i will need a workpermit to do my work from thai ??

I will get paid at my account in home country and i would pay tax in my home country, but i will live and do the work from thai.

I work as a computer consultant for a police district at home, and is maybe thinking to much..

But what i was fearing that since i will have to work around 8 hours every day by my adsl connection in thai, that maybe ISP would tip off someone...

no, i dont know.. and im sure the gov never would know about it.

But anyway i just want to make sure that what i do is legal, so it not can cause any trouble for me. Because i dont quit my main job at home, i just take 12 months unpaid leave, and if i get cought doing anyting ilegal things during that time it can affect my security clerance and make me loose my main job..

I work as a computer consultant for a police district at home, and is maybe thinking to much..

But what i was fearing that since i will have to work around 8 hours every day by my adsl connection in thai, that maybe ISP would tip off someone... 

no, i dont know.. and im sure the gov never would know about it.

But anyway i just want to make sure that what i do is legal, so it not can cause any trouble for me.  Because i dont quit my main job at home, i just take 12 months unpaid leave, and if i get cought doing anyting ilegal things during that time it can affect my security clerance and make me loose my main job..