Teaching At University Level

Limbo

It seems, from what I have read on this board, that there are a few expat teachers in Chiang Rai. I have an MBA and some experience, albeit in the distant past, teaching at university level. I may be interested in teaching part time in a paid or unpaid position. Is this possible?

... was the question posed by Mr. Sandman in another thread.

I once gave a guestlecture at Mea Fah Luang University.

"The Impact of Globalisation on Thai Culture".

After speaking for two hours it was time for questions.

And no, but yes, there was a daredevil putting up his hand.

His question was:

What is the impact of globalisation on Thai culture?

The only answer I could give was that I tried to hand out the tools to find that out by himself.

Nice kids however, 85 % young ladies and the rest young gentlemen.

PS. The Rajabhat Institute (the former teachers college) is now Rajabhat University. So you have a choice out of two. I would certainly do it.

And if you dress like a teacher (preferably a necktie and black shining shoes) you would certainly get an appointment with your qualifications.

Limbo.

You lectured a group of students for two hours straight?

.... Chownah asked himself and me.

No, five minutes a day for four weeks :D

Actually they wanted me to perform on a Sunday morning.

They only had the budget for one lecture (1200 Baht) and wanted to put me in front of 240 students. Frontal teaching so to say :o

I chose for three double hours and groups of eighty. Still too much as you won't get any feedback. Actually nobody fell asleep. I felt that as a compliment.

Professor Limbo

Mr. Sandman,

Both the Mae Fah Luang University and the Rajabhat University have websites. These are mostly accessible.

Mr, Tyree wrote in another thread: