Farang And Issan

chrispetchabun

I saw this on a post today, I was interested in the average Thai salary.

"I think that's why foreigners almost always have poor Isaan girlfriends and never educated Bangkokians. To a poor country girl you are well off, but to an educated urbanite you're nothing. That's why wealthy Thais stick together, and poor Thais leech off the stupid farang."

My view on this is sometimes farang prefers poor Issan girlfriend because he's fed up with educated urbanite leeches. Plenty of them in London.

Personally I'm not interested in educated urbanites from Bangkok. I'm a total amateur when it comes to this posting thing, but I have considerable experience of Thailand.

Country girl ( I don't particularly like the collective word Issan) can decide. Up to her. Up to you.

I've been in Bangkok many times and when faced with the question: "Why you with her?" I brazen it out. Doesn't even require great bravery.

We all fall in love, we all get hurt, we all get ripped off. Same for country girl.

Keep the faith.

My guess is if anybody replies to this it will be about 95 negative, 5 positive.

We all know there are plenty of farang losers in Thailand.

Give me a country girl on a motor bike rather than a euro girl in a Mercedes Benz any day.

I'm happy to pick up the tab.

No offense to anybody.

Regards.

• Replies 124
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Full marks bangkokboro. We can post ourselves to death about Issan and Bangkok girls.

Does she love me or does she just want my money?

Farang problem, not Thai.

Trick is to find a Thai girl who understands farang.

Last post.

Regards.

Nice one bangkokboro. I told you I was an amateur at this posting thing.

Didn't realise being single in Thailand was a negative!

Well you just never know where or what your Quan Tah might be.

We am the quintessential odd couple.