What Job Can I Get

Takeo

Hi, i been on thaivisa a while, but im new to teaching. Im just looking what people can tell me is out there. Briefly i am for the UK, got a BA Geography and then went on to complete my PGCE, now i am a qualified teacher in the uk at secondary level. What sort of jobs teaching could i get in thailand? what sort of wage p/m would i be looking at? where is it best to look for jobs (any websites)?

I know this question has probably been asked a fair few times, but if someone could take the time to help me out id be very grateful as although i know thailand well, i am not so clued up about the side of teaching there.

Thanks

Are you currently in Thailand or are you in the UK?

You should have no trouble getting work. You should also be eligible for a Teacher's License. I'll let others address the salary issue, but if you can get a job at an international school, you will be earning quite a lot.

thank you scott for that advice, ill look into the teaching license.

Spoon man i did a typo im sorry, the highlighted line is supposed to state that im from the UK.

I am currently in the UK, was aiming for june time. I know the main teacher drive is around easter

but i guess jobs do appear all the time.

Like i said any information helps, as i have not researched this topic.

Let's stay away from the grammar, spelling criticism. It's an internet forum.

If you are in the UK, then you can check on international teaching job fairs. On the opening page of this forum, there are some pinned topics at the top which cover things like the Teacher's License (TL). Check them out and feel free to post any questions you may have here.

June is a pretty active month for recruitment. There are positions still to be filled and there is a fair amount of activity in the job market. March, April and May are the most active, but there is work to be found in June as well.

Best of luck and keep us posted.