Yoga/Meditation In Chiang Rai?

MfGlove

Hello,

I'm fairly new to Chiang Rai but I am looking for something therapeutic and mindful to do on my free time. Meditation and yoga has always interested me but I never had time to practice back home. I'd love to feed my mind and body with these disciplines and would be eager to learn. Does anyone know of any good yoga or meditation studios? I've emailed Katharina Bless at her Nada Yoga studio and she replied but she currently isn't in Chiang Rai and won't be that often anymore. I have been reading about sacred sound meditation and it's affect on mind expansion which is why I contacted her. With that said, I am however just a beginner but eager and excited to start so any information at all would be greatly appreciated. Thanks a ton!

Aaron

Don’t know how we ended up on the mailing list but Prataap Jai advertises the following: Move your body!  Prataap Jai offers weekly movement lessons, from dance and yoga to workshops on meditation and Tai Chi.  All classes are taught in both Thai and English to appeal to both foreign and local communities.

recently in Aye's Deli, I noticed a couple notices...

one for AA meetings, one by the same person for meetings for meditation.

not sure why it's better to meditate in a group, but nevermind that.

A while back I met someone just back from a vipassana meditation course somewhere

just west of ChiangSaen, at a temple. Not far from the lake, I think, maybe west of there on the south side.

He liked it, and was clearly charged up,

almost electrified, it seemed.

Not sure if I ever put info about that in the chiangraiprovince site,

although I remember intending to do so. Maybe i discovered the temple name, maybe not...

anyway, there's meditation in lots of temples.