Sos Bangkok Travelling With Dog

hello all,

i am a french canadian photographer travelling through thailand with my little dog (a 4 pounds adorable maltese). i researched the situation before coming over and was told there would not be problems finding accomodations with my pet. less than 48 hours after my arrival, i have found differently. i had made a reservation at the atlanta hotel, specifying i had a dog and still there appeared to not be a problem. upon my arrival this past friday, i was told there was no reservation to my name and that furthermore, no dogs were allowed on the premises. they were kind enough to let me stay for 2 nights but i have now overstayed my welcome and my luggage is sitting at the hotel as i am typing this. i have searched all day yesterday and this morning for a pet-friendly hotel but found none.

if any of you has any suggestions, please contact me through the atlanta hotel (++66-2) 252- 6069 OR 252- 1650.

thank you kindly,

suzanne langevin

sorry for the multiple posting. i was in a bit of a crisis.... anyways, i ended up sneaking my dog in and out of the hotel and i guess that will be how things will work while in bangkok. not sure how long i will stay. i am starting to relax now that the initial shock of quarantine threat at the airport and un-pet friendly hotels in bangkok is over.

i will be spending 5 months in thailand so i do have the luxury of time, if no other, to relax and chill out. i guess i was not prepared for this hotel situation as i was told otherwise. apparently, things will be different outside of bangkok. i sure hope so.

great forum by the way, been reading it while getting organised for my trip.