Online International Grocery Stores?

glbv

Im looking to buy some food items from the USA but cant seem to find a single store that ships food internationally. Any recommendations? Looking for stuff like candies, poptarts, mixes, stuff like that.

• Like 1

Have you tried Ebay UK? They seem to be more adapt at international shipments (if they have the items you want). Most US firms that do ship charge extremely high postage rates (as a rip-off in my opinion) and just don't want to bother unless making a fortune.

Depending what you want you might try BritStore or British Corner Shop.They ship to Thailand by post and I would guess there would be products that you know of.

I've been using them for a few years now with no complaints.

I did find that quite a lot of promising sounding sites in USA, just didnt want to ship to thailand.,but last week I was surprised to find that Amazon could ship on some food items

both of those sites are good but looks like they ship in huge boxes, id prefer not paying tax+shipping for pop tarts and have them end up costing me 500b per little box. Amazon also auto adds vat to all shipments coming here.

I use Amazon.com from the U.S. regularly for ordering all kinds of food and drug store items...

But rather than having Amazon ship those directly at pretty high Fed-Ex and similar prices, I have Amazon ship them domestically to my mail forwarding account in the U.S., and they they send them to Thailand from there.

Often, the Amazon domestic shipping is free, so no extra charge there. And then from my mail forwarding service, Shipito,com, if you choose their budget airmail shipping, which usually takes several weeks to a month to arrive, the price per package is about a $4 handling charge and then postage of about $7 per pound shipped.