In Love Iwth A Issan Women

billrussell

I am in need of help, and I do not know if this is even the right place or forum to ask.

I am a newbie here, but I have been in and out of Thailand since the 1980’s, but never made it much further than Bangkok and Pattaya.

I have fallen madly in love with a Lady who lives in Amnat Charoen.

Does anybody know of this town?

Can a Faring male move there and feel comfortable? Fellow western men, bars, etc.

Is broadband internet available? I need this for my work.

Any help would be appreciated, as I must make a commitment if I can live there quickly.

Bill

I am in need of help, and I do not know if this is even the right place or forum to ask.

I am a newbie here, but I have been in and out of Thailand since the 1980’s, but never made it much further than Bangkok and Pattaya.

Can a Faring male move there and feel comfortable? Fellow western men, bars, etc.

Any help would be appreciated, as I must make a commitment if I can live there quickly.

Bill

Well Amnat is a great little town on the main road from Ubon to Mukdaharn, it is also in easy striking distance of Khemmerat and Yasothon, the town is expanding all the time, I am not sure about broad band, there are quite a few westerners living within cooee , as far as being comfortable there, just try and look beyond the rosecoloured glasses of thai beauty, the people in that area are great and very hospitable,I actually lived in that area for 5 years in the early 60,s, now we stay in a village 20kms further north for 6 weeks every year have been doing since 1968, my wife and I are both english and now well into our 60,s we have always felt safe, just remember one thing and you cant go wrong , you are a guest in what seems to be acountry that at times is seem ruled by bureaucracy gone mad!! but mai pen rai, thats the glory that is thailand, you can pm me if you need anymore help, good luck, :o Nignoy

Bill

Gday Bill,