The Best Massage In Chiang Mai...

Gboo

Hi There, long time reader, first time poster here on Thaivisa. I thought i'd share a gem of find for all those in search of a truly excellent Thai massage.

My wife and I have been coming to Thailand for twelve years now, spending significant time in Chiang Mai. I've had hundreds of massages from hundreds of girls. One girl stands out as clearly the best.

Her name is Joy and she works at Full Moon on Loi Khor Rd. Joy offers a LEGIT massage, no Happy Endings beyond complete and utter relaxation. Her English is decent and she pays absolute attention to personal requests. I prefer a hard massage and while small in stature, she has some of the strongest hands you'll find.

Joy is there most every day until 10pm-11pm or so. You'll find Full Moon on Loi Khor Rd. on the left hand side when going down (it's a one-way street) towards the night market. All girls are wearing a uniform and Full Moon is one store front from the corner of the last main road before the night bazaar.

If Joy is not available, i highly recommend waiting as I cannot vouch for any of the other girls or what types of massage they're offering.

Lastly, the cost is 200 THB per/hour. I usually go for 1.5hours and pay 300 THB. I personally tip 100-200 THB (more than most but that's just me)

p.s. i have never had an oil massage from Joy so I don't know. Someone we know did though and they said that like her Thai massage, she did an excellent oil massage.

Anyway, hope you enjoy the recommendation.

p.s. - i see below that you can upload pictures. In the next few days, i'll upload a picture of Joy and Full Moon to make it even easier.

I used to get a very good foot massage at the Full Moon which was done on comfortable chairs outside the main building for 120 baht per hour. Than they decided to move the foot massage inside the premises and the price increased to 200 per hour.

The oil massage increased from 200 baht an hour to 300 an hour.