Looking To Expat To Nakhon Si Thammarat

gnazi71

Hello everybody,

I'm a 41 years old swiss with thai wife and two daugthers (4 and 1 years old) looking to expat in Nakhon Si Thammarat region/city.

I have a bachelor in economics, speak Italian (mother language), English, German, French and very little thai.

My wife is shop assistant and speaks thai (mother language), Italian and English.

We would like to go to live in Nakhon Si Thammarat (my wife's city).

Thank you in advance for any suggestion or help or something.

Dan

Hello Sinclair,

to live in Nakhon Si Thammarat or in general in Thailand we need an income.

So we have to find a job (or two) or something else to earn enough money to live there (like a palm plantation or gum-tree plantation or something else).

At the moment we have very few ideas, but always googling...

Thank you a bye

• 2 weeks later...

Well this is a nice place.. quiet.. McDonald just openned? Progress. Business opportunities.. let your wife's family handle that one.. Try the local schools for opportunities there is a new international school. As a non-Thai you are going to have to jump through all the immigration hoops..and it will be as if they don't want you stay...

Visa status will be your key.. have your legal document related to your marriage officially stamped. and ready for translation..

Other than that.. welcome to the area

Depending on when you will arrive there are many job vacancies... Imigration is not a problem as long as you have a degree- and white skin colour (sorry of that comes out bad).

Nst is a quiet little town, we have some nice stuff here bit dont expect the..tourist stuff..

Your wife should know more, listen to her-

Welcome to nst, the slowmoving thai town...

Sent from my GT-S5660 using Thaivisa Connect App

Depending on when you will arrive there are many job vacancies... Imigration is not a problem as long as you have a degree- and white skin colour (sorry of that comes out bad).