Where Is My Tax Going?

Hello I was wondering if anyone else’s has come across this, I’ve been working for a school now for 4 months and been taxed every month.

I have a non-B visa

I don’t have a work permit nor tax id number.

All the other teachers have been told its company policy to tax employers!

What can I do about this?

Hello I was wondering if anyone else’s has come across this, I’ve been working for a school now for 4 months and been taxed every month.

I have a non-B visa

I don’t have a work permit nor tax id number.

All the other teachers have been told its company policy to tax employers!

What can I do about this?

It's time for real answers. Immediately ask about progress towards getting your paperwork in order. Maybe they are working on it. Do you have a copy of your contract? And don't forget about the teaching license and the social insurance card.

The more likely case is simply that you're being screwed over and that they are stealing the money you are supposedly paying for tax. Happens all the time at dodgy "institutions."

If you get more runaround, then leave as soon as possible: you're illegal. A lot of other schools will be hiring soon.

Edited by JSixpack

Why leave now, in early February? Who's hiring before May? If the rest of the job isn't too bad, just press for questions. Ask every day. In your spare time at work, stop by the office and ask the same questions until you get real answers. Smile, smile, and keep asking the same simple questions. If they're honest enough to say, "I don't know," ask who does know. If they say it's up to Ajarn Mightykorn, go to Ajarn Mightykorn. Rephrase the question: where is my contract, who has my contract, is there a contract, when will I get my contract, what does my contract say, and the hardest question of all, WHY don't I have my contract? About the tax: why I pay tax? What is tax? Why I not have tax ID number?