How To Work With Bangkok Real Estate Agents?

Hi

I will soon be looking to rent an apartment in Bangkok, but I am unclear on the best way to work with real estate agents.

I have lived in Singapore for many years, and real estate agents there have access to a huge database of properties available to rent. So, you find one real estate agent you trust, and he/she can access almost all available rental properties.

I don't think it works that way in Bangkok, does it?

I don't have the time to discuss my needs with a dozen different agents, but on the other hand, I do want to review a range of apartments. I am also an agent in my own business, and I know there is nothing worse that putting in a lot of effort, then lose the deal to someone else.

So, how does the "system" work in Bangkok?

Can I work with only one agent and still be able to review most available properties?

Thanks for any help

Hi

I will soon be looking to rent an apartment in Bangkok, but I am unclear on the best way to work with real estate agents.

I have lived in Singapore for many years, and real estate agents there have access to a huge database of properties available to rent. So, you find one real estate agent you trust, and he/she can access almost all available rental properties.

I don't think it works that way in Bangkok, does it?

I don't have the time to discuss my needs with a dozen different agents, but on the other hand, I do want to review a range of apartments. I am also an agent in my own business, and I know there is nothing worse that putting in a lot of effort, then lose the deal to someone else.

So, how does the "system" work in Bangkok?

Can I work with only one agent and still be able to review most available properties?

Thanks for any help