Family Visit Visa For Thai Stepdaughter To Uk

An English friend of mine wishes to bring his Thai Step daughter to the UK for a family visit, the circumstances are as follows:

1. She is 20 years old.

2. Has a part time job in Thailand, but has no proof of earnings.

3. She also has no savings.

4. Her English Stepfather is Married to her Thai Mother, who lives permanently in the UK on an ILR,with her English Husband.

5. They have more than adequate accommodation to put her up, and will pay for a return Air Ticket, and guarantee all expenses, on her behalf.

6. Total stay in the UK will be no more than 4 months.

So I would be grateful if the many Knowledgeable Visa Experts on Thai Visa could give an assessment as to the possibility of the young lady obtaining a Family Visit Visa?

Many thanks in advance of your help!

Edited by MAJIC

I am no expert on immigration to the UK (I know more about US law). From what I have read on this forum, I don't *think* there should be a problem given the information you have provided. This web page may provide more useful information, and I suppose your friend's daughter could contact them directly to see what documents that they will need.

http://www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/visas-immigration/visiting/family/requirements/

The good news is that is has the right of appeal in the UK and im my experience the eco will possibly call the applicant.

In a recent case they did call one of our clients and asked what will you be doing in the UK for 6 months.

I would advise you cover this aspect of the application.

Sent from my GT-N7100 using Thaivisa Connect App

I am no expert on immigration to the UK (I know more about US law). From what I have read on this forum, I don't *think* there should be a problem given the information you have provided. This web page may provide more useful information, and I suppose your friend's daughter could contact them directly to see what documents that they will need.