You're Fired (Part Two)

Following on from a topic I placed here the other day "YOU'RE FIRED".

Thank you for all the comments, this has really given me a lot to think about and really opened up my mind for many ways I can act if this happens to me again. At present I am still at the school for the last week but I'm looking for other work as I no longer wish to work here due to the way they treated me and the other teacher. I am still worried that my last pay at the end of April will not be paid to me but as I am planning on staying here in Thailand, taking legal action is an option about this as I will have plenty of time to wait for an outcome. This is my first year in the country and I am disappointed with the way the school has acted as they gave me no warning or showed me no compassion in there actions.

Thank you to everyone who's advice I will act upon and I hope that by working together we can stop schools acting this way against foreign teachers who they think will just come and go, I think they forget that we are here to stay and not just passing through this country and we have plenty of time to act.

I don't get it - you successfully secured another contract, you probably will get paid, why find another job?

I've lived here for twelve years and the problem you had (past tense!) as just a little speed bump in the road.

Who knows what'll await you at your nexy job at a different school?

If there are no other serious problems I recommend to stay.

I am going to leave as I have already taken the action to do so. My new job offer gives me and extra 5,000 baht a month and bonus at the end the contract. Yes I don't know what awaits me in my new job but this school has made me feel so low and I'm not prepared to let them make me feel this way again.

• Like 1