7 pages left in my passport. Will this be enough?

Hi everyone,

This may sound a bit random but I have 7 pages left in my passport and will be moving to Thailand to teach English within the next couple of months. As I understand I will have to go to a neighbouring country to get my non-immigrant B visa so this will take up more space when entering one of these countries. I'm not sure how much space the B visa and work permit will take up. Will 7 free pages be fine or should I get a new passport before leaving the UK?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

7 pages should be OK for at least one year...........Thai B Visa and 3 x 90 days exit country visa stamps will use 4 whole pages + 1 page of 8 small in and out stamps. I make sure they use any available space for these on previous pages by pointing politely and they usually oblige. That leaves 2 pages for the work permit which I have no knowledge of, but this is annual so I would think this would occupy no more than one page in your passport. You would then need to send your passport renewal app. to Hong Kong.

• Like 1

7 pages should be OK for at least one year...........Thai B Visa and 3 x 90 days exit country visa stamps will use 4 whole pages + 1 page of 8 small in and out stamps. I make sure they use any available space for these on previous pages by pointing politely and they usually oblige. That leaves 2 pages for the work permit which I have no knowledge of, but this is annual so I would think this would occupy no more than one page in your passport. You would then need to send your passport renewal app. to Hong Kong.

...........Sorry.......Im assuming u r British regarding passport renewal.